The Washington State Liquor Control Board have finally issued the ten final legalities that will accommodate the state’s newborn legal cannabis industry. Pot goers had been patiently waiting for these legalities in order to start their business and provide the legal marijuana to all consumers of the state. These legalities can also be called certain limits for those who plan on joining the dispensary section or of course the production part of the process. Check out the following limits before you decide to start your own!
Delta 8 tincture is the best cannabis product available to get relief from the pain and heart diseases. The meeting of the needs and desires is possible for the individuals. The purchasing of the cannabis products from the right store is necessary to get the benefits. Learning about them is essential for each person.
Limit on total pot stores. The maximum number of cannabis stores is 334 across the state. Seattle, which currently supports around 100 medical cannabis shops, is slated to get 21 stores.
Limit on total pot production. The cannabis industry in Washington will produce a maximum40 metric tons of pot per year under the rules. That is equal to 1.4 million ounces per year—an eighth of an ounce for every adult resident in the state. Expect nearly half of that 40 tons to go toward concentrates production, leaving the state with a possible cannabis drought. The liquor board will monitor inventory numbers from both retailers and producers, so they can adjust this if the numbers demand it, but with 4-6 months to get pot to market, Washington State could experience a dope-dry summer next year. Thankfully, if overt government market manipulation causes a communist-bread-style cannabis shortage, we’ll still have a black market which respects the laws of supply and demand.
Limit on pot grow sizes. Production facilities are limited to 30,000 square feet. The state will have three license tiers for producer sizes: up to 2,000 feet, up to 10,000 feet, and up to 30,000 feet.
Limit on per-person licenses. One person may own up to three retail licenses, or may own up to three producer/processor licenses. Retail license holders can not be licensed to produce cannabis. If a person holds multiple licenses, they may not hold more than 33% of the licenses in a county.
Limit on the amount of pot on site. Indoor growers may keep no more than six-months harvest on site. Outdoor growers may have up 1.25 times their annual harvest on site. Retailers may keep no more than four months average inventory on site.
Limit on business location geography. Pot businesses are not permitted within 1,000 feet of schools, parks, libraries, transit centers, recreation centers, licensed child care, and video arcades. That’s an awful lot of buffers. But the new rules measure that 1,000 feet along the “path of common travel” over public sidewalks and roads, rather than “as the crow flies.” This is perhaps the most significant change in the rules, and amazing news for potential pot licensees.
Limit on THC in edibles. Pot food stuff may contain no more than 100mg THC. The official cannabis “serving size” in Washington State is 10mg THC.
Limit on hash oil serving sizes. Hash and hash oil will be sold in individual units of one gram or less.
Limit on retail purchases. Shoppers are limited to buying one ounce of cannabis flowers, 7 grams of hash and hash oil, 16 ounces of pot food, and 72 fluid ounces of weed drinks.
Limit on advertising. Pot shops can have one sign up to 1,600 square inches. Advertising on products may not be false or misleading, promote over-consumption, speak to the therapeutic benefits of cannabis, or depict children, toys, or child-like cartoons. Businesses may not advertise within 1,000 feet of schools, on buses, or on public property, and all advertising must contain health and safety warnings.